Say It With Song

Music is profoundly important to me and touches my soul almost unlike anything else.  Since life is at a bit of a stand-still while I recuperate from bronchitis, I am indulging in a YouTube favorite music quest.

Here’s some of what I’ve been listening to lately (or always):

When You Fall, First Call, 1993

Lament, Audrey Assad, 2012

It’s Better Not to Know, Amy Grant, 2014

Healing is in Your Hands, Christy Nockels, 2012

Into the Glorious, Christy Nockels, 2012

((Into the Glorious is one of the most-played albums in my iTunes library.  The entire album is wonderful.))

Jesus Loves Me, Chris Tomlin, 2014

Arms of Love, Amy Grant, 2010 Updated Version

Carry You, Amy Grant, 2005  

What Love is This, Kari Jobe, 2012

Don’t Deserve You, Plumb (2013)

Doxology, The Wilson’s, 2009

My Covering, Watermark (Nathan & Christy Nockels), 2004

You Restore My Soul, Sarah Hart Pearsons, 2011

Psalm 91, Robbie Seay Band, 2013

You’re the One That Really Matters, Michael W. Smith with Kari Jobe, 2014

Desert Song, Hillsong United

Jesus at the Center, Darlene Zschech, 2013

O Lord, Lauren Daigle, 2015

Holy Spirit, Francesca Battistelli, 2014

Bring It To Jesus, Cynthia Clawson, 1987

How Great Thou Art, Carrie Underwood with Vince Gill, 2011

And on a completely different note… when I’m on YouTube, sometimes I just re-watch the videos of this sweetheart, Caroline Pennell, contestant from Season 5 of The Voice.  (And my heart broke when she did not win!)

